Passion Project

Passion Project

We are doing a Passion Project in English, about a topic that you feel strongly about. Having someone in the military, I was very interested in how I could help veterans with PTSD. However, as I went through my research, I began to find that places where you could volunteer to help those with PTSD were either: where civilians receive treatment also, or where all veterans are treated. I decided that I just wanted to help our veterans, and went from there. I have made a website to encourage people to donate and volunteer at the VA Hospitals in the North Texas Area. When the 2014 calendar comes out I plan on getting a group together to go to some events nearby. I hope that it is no where near over. 

One thought on “Passion Project

Leave a Reply

